Bomblog and Smoking Glue Gun

This ominous Dan Witz painting appears with my poem "I'm Hot" on the Bomblog

Dear Real People,

wanted to let you all know that a poem of mine has been published on BOMB magazine’s online space, Bomblog.  Bomb magazine is a great publication with a very impressive history so I was really excited to get solicited by them for something.  Thanks to editor Peter Moysaenko for that.

Also, this is long overdue, but I wanted to give love to the new journal Smoking Glue Gun.  They were the first to publish poems from a really troubled, raw, intimate poem collaboration/correspondence between me and a really excellent poet form Chicago, Dolly Lemke.  You can read those here.  Go through the rest of the journal though, too.  The Lara Glenum poems are insane.  I love Lara Glenum.  One of my favorite living poets.

Okay, that’s all for now.  Enjoy.  And peace be with you.

love,

nick

Leave a Reply

