I’m going on a huge tour soon

I just added this info to the “readings” page of this blog, but here it is again as a post.  I will update te readings page with details when I have more time.  Also, here’s a link to the event invite for the whole tour: http://www.facebook.com/event.php?eid=216383271753850#!/event.php?eid=216383271753850

 

I’m going on a tour in support of my first book. it’s really getting down to the wire and I’m still struggling to organize it and get word about it out so, even though this is the least informative skeleton of information I could provide about it, I wanted to at least create this event invite and let people know where I will be and when. Here’s the story:

Sept 13-Racine, WI
14–Chicago, IL (http://dannys.noslander.com/)
15–…Bloomington IN
17–Cincinnatti, OH
19–Oxford, OH
20–Cleveland, OH
21– Pittsburgh, PA
22–Buffalo NY
23-Boston, MA (http://www.facebook.com/event.php?eid=226262147424694)
24- Providence, RI
27-Providence,RI
29–Brooklyn, NY
30– Albany, NY

Oct 1–Philidelphia, PA
2-Washington, DC
5–Atlanta, GA
6–Athens, GA
7 Tuscaloosa, AL
8– New Orleans, LA
9 Baton Rouge, LA
10–Stillwater, OK
11-Topeka, KS
12–Denver, CO
14–Tempe, AZ
15–San Diego, CA
16–Los Angeles, CA
17–Oakland, CA
18–San Francisco, CA
19-Ashland, OR
20–Portland, OR
21–Missoula, MT
22–Boise, ID
24–Salt Lake City, UT
25–Laramie, WY
27– Kansas City, KS
28-Lincoln, NE

and more will be added shortly in Iowa, Minnesota, Indiana, Wisconsin and a few other places also, probably.

If you are in any of those places, want to collaborate on something, want me to stop by a class or even try to fit a reading in or whatever, let me know and we’ll see what we can do. There are obviously a few dates still that aren’t filled. Most of them will be and are still just in process, but check in just in case if you want me to swing towards you during an off day.

More info will be provided as to location and time details, as well as co-readers, etc, as soon as I can prioritize time to make those updates here.  If you are an organizer of any of these events and know the full info for it, feel free to leave it in a comment here and I will add it to this text box, too. In the meantime, I wanted to at least let people know where I would be and when so folks could plan ahead on it, if you want to catch me anywhere along the way.

Hope to see you somewhere on the road. Here’s to new people getting to meet and talk to each other face to face!

Nick

3 Responses to “I’m going on a huge tour soon”

  1. Nick’s Bloomington Indiana reading at Boxcar Books (for which he received 3 tomatoes, not mentioned in the journal)
    is now visible on Youtube. Search NICK DEMSKE TOUR 2011.

  2. Nick’s Salt Lake City reading is in the basement of the Mt. Tabor Lutheran church )175 S. 700 E, SLC) on 10/24 at 7pm MST. Nick will be reading with 2 time Utah Book award winning poet Rob Carney, who’s new book, Story Problems, is available from Somondoco Press. This event is hosted in partnership by the Utah Humanities Council and Sugar House Review as part of the Utah Book Fair. Check out the entire program, here: http://www.utahhumanities.org/BookFestival/2011/Book_Festival_Program_and_Schedule.pdf

Leave a Reply

