Everyday Genius and Read This Awesome Book

Hi, my secret internet love,

just wanted to let you know that, recently, up at Everyday Genius, I had the honor of being included in a month of contributions that the literary giant, Justin Sirois, curated in honor of his birthday.  Every contributor was given a birthday .gif and was asked to write something based on the .gif as a prompt.  INSANITY!  I’ve included mine below.  And you can read the poem I wrote here.  I find it incredibly hard to write as an assignment or a commission or whatever.  But I’m pretty pleased with how it turned out anyways.

Also, something else that is wonderful–the bright and powerful Wendy Xu has added my book on the site “Read this Awesome Book.”  You can see that here, and cruise around on the site, cause there’s lots of good suggestions.

I am going to go buy groceries now.  Let me know if you need me to pick anything up for you.

love,

nick

Leave a Reply

