Shaun Aukland & It Gets Better project

If you know me well, then you know I have a lot of issues with the Google Corporation that don’t seem to be getting any attention in mainstream discourse (here’s a starting point to learn more about that, if you’re interested).  However, I really want to laud Google for their recent addition to the It Gets Better project that has been trying to provide support for alternative–especially gay and questioning–teens to know that, if the first fistful of years in their life majorly suck, it doesn’t always have to be like that and here are real, live examples for people who have lived through it.  I’m maybe not doing a great job describing it.  So just watch the video below.

Even cooler, though–this video Google made features an interview with my homeboy, who I have not seen in a long time, Shaun Aukland.  He is really intelligent and articulate and it shows in this video.  He’s wearing the red Wisconsin shirt in this video.  Big ups to Shaun.  He is awesome and some proof of that is below.  Enjoy:

Have you bought my book yet?  No?  Then please buy it right now.  Here.

Thank you.  I owe you my first born.

Yay Shaun.

Leave a Reply

