Montevidayo

Here’s a quick post just because I have not been adding anything to this blog lately, and one is not supposed to blog by not blogging.

I don’t think I’ve mentioned the new uber-blog, Montevidayo, yet on this here mine own blog, but it has quickly become one of my favorite sources for info on poetry and criticism happenings.  Contributors include Johannes Göransson, Joyelle McSweeney, Lara Glenum and John Beer (all writers whose works I love).  And there’s many other contributors, too.  Here’sa link, though, to a thread I’ve participated in on the “absence of criticism” or the paltry state of literary criticism some people (myself included) would say we’re experiencing: http://www.montevidayo.com/?p=412

While I’m thinking of uber-blogs, I might as well mention HTMLGIANT, too, because they’ve one of my favorite literary blogs for some time now (though I haven’t participated in any of their threads recently).  But they’re amazing…check out both blogs.

 

In other news, there’s a fantastic reading happening in Racine this Sunday: Mark Wallace, Tom Orange and Jennifer Karmin.  Here’s a facebook invite, if you’re looking for more details.  If you don’t go, it should be known that you will probably die of dysentery.  So see you either there, or in hell, I guess.

Oh yeah, or heaven.

Leave a Reply

