Reading at Myopic this Saturday, July 10

Today has sucked.  I’ve been laying on the floor all day trying to nurse a pinched nerve back to health (I blacked out this morning while going to the bathroom from it even) and now I just realized I’ve lost pretty much all the video footage I have taken in the last two years.  Really bummed about that.  So I will not be posting footage of Philip Metres.  Or anyone else.  For a while.  Sorry, anyone who happens to be paying attention.

A bunch of beautiful poets at Myopic Books, fall '09

As hopefully some consolation, here’s the info for a Chicago/SE Wisconsin reading I am a part of at Myopic Books in Chicago this Saturday.  I hope you will be there.  And we will be reunited.

I love you.

Saturday, July 10, 2010
Time:
6:00pm – 7:30pm
Location:
Myopic Books
Street:
1564 N. Milwaukee Ave
City/Town:
Chicago, IL

John Beer, Caryl Pagel, Tom Hibbard, Anthony Madrid, Larry Sawyer, Gene Tanta and myself, collectively blowing your minds with poetry. And free Air Conditioning. Yes.

and here’s a link to the facebook invite, if anyone’s interested.

The picture above is of Tom Hibbard, myself, Chuck Stebelton, Judith Goldman, John Beer, a guy I don’t really know named Neil (i think), Jennifer Karmin, Dave Pavelich, John Tipton, Chris Glomski, Peter O’leary and Roberto Harrison.  Being in that picture makes me feel like I am awesome.

See you then.

One Response to “Reading at Myopic this Saturday, July 10”

  1. I’m paying attention. Sorry, buddy. Does that mean you lost your happy time Dean footage, as well?

    We’ll make more.

    Love you.

Leave a Reply

